Most Recent ...

Mexico , next chapter begins: Road to Copa America, Chile

It’s been 3 days since the destiny of a nation; Mexico, was changed by a single play which awarded the Netherlands a penalty to take a 2-1 lead and win the round of 16 match which was held in Fortaleza, Brazil for the 2014 FIFA World Cup. Most Mexican fans blame the referee for the bad call and I really want to join that wagon as I know it will make it easier for me to get over the fact that our team failed to advance once again.  But deep down inside I know that there is no one to blame as what happed was due to that its the cold hearted nature of the game.  Soccer can lift your emotions into new levels of happiness and in an instance throw you into a depression that would make any person feel insubstantial and cut off from reality.  But it’s the reason that we are attracted to this sport.  Because the glory lives on forever, and the depression is only temporary.

At the end of the day, we have to move on as there is much soccer to be played until the next FIFA World Cup.  Although Russia is four years from now, we have so many things in between that will make the 4 years go by extremely quick.

For starters, Mexico can look to the 2015 Copa America in Chile to continue to build on their experience and team unity.  This will be Mexico’s 9th participation in Copa America, having played in every Copa America since 1993.  Mexico has yet to win the tournament but have been crowned runner up twice.  After the heartbreaking exit from the World Cup, heading to Chile and winning this tournament can make a statement to the aspirations of El Tri as they have four years to make history in Russia.

Below is some information on Copa America 2015, Chile:

The 2015 Copa América will be played in Chile after Brazil desisted from organizing it because of the pressure of organizing the 2013 Confederations Cup, the 2014 World Cup, and the Rio Olympic Games in 2016.

The tournament will consist of the 10 teams from South America plus the two invites, Mexico and Japan. (Japan declined the invitation, and China was invited instead, but later withdrew due to the 2018 FIFA World Cup qualification (AFC) being held at the same time)

The last Copa América that was held in Chile was back in 1991 which was won by Argentina.

Host Nation: Chile
Months: 11 June - 4 July 2015
12 Teams:







Jamaica (invitee)

Mexico (invitee)





8 Venue(s)

Estadio Regional de Antofagasta

Estadio Francisco Sanchez Rumoroso

Estadio Elias Figueroa de Valparaiso

Estadio Sausalito de Vina Mar

Estadio Municipal de Concepcion

Estadio German Becker de Temuco

Estadio El Teniente

Estadio Nacional de Chile

From us to you: 


Great sport

I laughed, I yelled, I cried, enough said

And we got showered with beer

And we got showered with beer! lol

Add new comment

Refresh Type the characters you see in this picture. Type the characters you see in the picture; if you can't read them, submit the form and a new image will be generated. Not case sensitive.  Switch to audio verification.

Member Login


The Aztec Warriors Supporters Club was created to unite El Tri fans in the United States. The site will host a variety of resources that will allow more ...


Stay connected with us.


Being apart of this group has enhanced my experience as a fan of soccer and the Mexican National Team.

Miguel A. Carrillo